The Bow-Jay version of La Petite Pouch by Go to Sew

So this morning I stumbled across a sewing tutorial in my email from go to patterns and my eyes caught on a tag about ‘la petite pouch’ pattern. One, I love to sew, two I love anything French so this was just perfect for me.

So not too long ago I underwent the process of sewing my own petite pouch. I started out well but got a bit befuddled around steps 4 and 5 because I thought the instruction there was ambiguous and I was doing something wrong. But I eventually just went with whatever I thought it was and in fact I was going just right.
My heart began to take tiny leaps of joy as my pouch started to take shape. I didn’t have the snaps that the original tutorial had but I glued on Velcro to my pouch. I’ll post 2 shots of my pouch so you can see how it looks. Drop me a line or two.

Love,
Bow-Jay

Front View of my La Petite Pouch

Leave a Reply

